The daily to-do: Thursday June 23

Ugh, this is like the week that won’t end. I really feel like I should be writing “Friday” today. It doesn’t help that Bear has been working constantly…going in early, getting home late, then working until bed (sometimes as late as 2am in bed), stopping only for dinner. I am actually blocked on a bunch of things that I want to cross off my list simply because he is too busy to talk about them with me. Been waiting for the weekend, but it looks like this busyness is going to spill into next week, too, and probably take over part of the weekend as well. -_-

Anyway, I need to just focus on myself. Once again, for today:

  • walk Cosmo
  • feed Cadenza
  • run/ work out with weights (my 3 lb and 5 lb weights came yesterday and I used them; yay! should be getting my new leggings and bra tomorrow, I guess)
  • finish blog post I started two days ago (yeah, been dragging my feet on this because it’s kinda lost focus and gotten out of hand, and meh. I wanted it to be lean, but I don’t care about it enough to really spend much more time on it. So it sits in limbo…I should just post it as-is.)
  • look through my list of volunteer jobs and apply to some. Got contacted by LC but the role isn’t really for an editor, as described….it’s “editorial,” where I can submit articles. That is not what I want to do. >.< I will look at it some more, but I don’t think I will pursue that.
  • clean kitchen drawers and appliances
  • dust lightly
  • sweep, vacuum all floors lightly
  • start to look into what a PCO does. Since I have now been officially elected. I signed up to man the LD booth at the upcoming picnic…. What am I getting myself into?? xD
Leave a Reply

