The daily to-do: Wednesday June 29

Starting this Tuesday night just ’cause I have some things on my mind. Today (Tuesday) was pretty good. There were two separate occasions (once in the afternoon, and once just now, at 10:30pm) when I looked around and breathed deeply and thought to myself, “Wow, my home is a beautiful, peaceful place.” Rarely am I impressed in this way; usually I get so caught up in my own head that I am unable to really perceive my surroundings. It was pretty amazing. I don’t expect that the perception will prevail, but I will try to hold on to the memory, and maybe I can capture the experience again.

Update, Wednesday morning: Bear was up working last night until around 3am, and I managed to convince him this morning to work from home today. I think it will be good for him. He has been working so hard, rarely relaxing, not getting enough sleep…it’s just not healthy. So this morning, after waking up early and deciding he’d WFH, we slept in until 8:30 and then I made us a big weekend-style breakfast. He’s on a conference call now.

So, on the schedule for today…: 

  • call mom!
  • walk Cosmo
  • do weigh-in…maybe (119.8…not so bad, considering I haven’t done the weigh-in in weeks and I felt that I had gained up to 5 pounds. I feel like I have lost some again, and the fact that it’s under 120 makes me feel okay.)
  • do training courses for volunteer position
  • think about packaging Hazel’s thing
  • possibly do some yard work
  • possibly launder my goods
  • possibly think about planning a yard sale
  • possibly blog
  • think about what to wear to the wedding on Saturday; do I need to go shopping?
  • feed Cadenza, do fly spray and fly ointment
  • run/ work out
  • think about and appreciate my beautiful house and beautiful life
Leave a Reply

