The daily to-do: Thursday July 28

Today. The real today.

Today is one of those days where I feel excited about life, about opportunities and possibilities. That’s mostly a good thing, but I know from experience that it can be a dangerous precipice. There’s so much I want to do, so much that’s possible, that I get overwhelmed and don’t know where or how to start. And nothing that I do ever feels like enough, so I run the risk of feeling like I didn’t “make use of” my time.

Anyway, I’m going to try not to think about the big, sheer wall of Things, which can just as easily paralyze me as send me off on exciting journeys, and I’m going to just try to do. Keep the feeling of excitement and leap.

I will post my list here. Do not think of it as a list of things which must be done, but rather a list of things that can be done:

  • continue PCO stuff (got as far as I can go for now; emailed D and waiting to hear back from her. Next step will be sending out an intro email)
  • walk Cosmo
  • feed Cadenza
  • run/ work out
  • go dress (AND SHOES) shoppingggg (boshh running out of time for this unless Bear works late tonight)
  • blog (want specifically to talk about my cousin’s disdain of “gamers”)
  • set up social media accounts (srsly dood) Update: did g+ and twitter! already had a “professional” email and youtube. still to do? LinkedIn and another WordPress…probably more, too.
  • look into the BWI website and social media channels glanced at the website; not bad. I will take a more detailed look as I get closer to speaking with T. Links to social media do not work; are they non-existent? I will try to google for them
  • reach out to some people about our upcoming trip
  • maybe go to the grocery store (got my list ready)
  • maybe register for the september races (have to decide: two Sept 10ks and Oct half? one Sept 10k and Oct half? One Sept 10k and Sept half? or two Sept 10ks and no half?)
  • figure out plans for this weekend (including when/ where the race starts on saturday) (we should leave the house at 7:30; race starts at 9. street fair starts at 10. I think we should plan to be home by 11:15am or so) (wondering if we do hike that day with L, maybe we should just go straight there, since we’ll already be along the way. Sure, we’ll be stinky and gross, but if we are really going to hike, maybe that won’t matter) (goat thing is at noon on Sunday and I really want to go!)
  • maybe take a look at the Big Picture/ calendar
  • cancel milkman delivery for next week
  • mayyyybe do some yard work, like weed-pulling and thistle-murdering and blackberry-massacring
  • maybe think about September planning: birthday, anniversary, etc.
  • plus look at job postings *updated my job musings post here*
  • order wolferman’s?? (I think wait until after we get back, though the good coupon will have expired)
  • shop around for stand-alone freezers ($400 and 11.1 cubic feet at Sears; $300 10.6 cubic feet at Home Depot) Still want to talk to Bear to compare, look on Consumer Reports, look at energy efficiency/ yearly cost of running.
  • maybe reply to Insurance Stephanie
  • text Haz

 

Leave a Reply

