The daily to-do: Wednesday September 28

Urgh, I started writing this over an hour ago, but mysterious computer issues kept popping up. Pages kept reloading and not working, and I got locked out of my gmail…turns out the F5 key was “stuck,” resulting in everything constantly reloading. Pain in the ass!!

Anyway, things are okay this week. I haven’t been good about updating my to-do, but I finally got myself into gear a bit. I’m writing a list now because I need to transition my brain into the new task(s) I have to do. There are many, of course, but a particular few keep clamoring away in my brain, and it’s time for me to sort them. On the plus side, I’ve already done a bunch of BWIP stuff, and I actually cannot proceed further until I hear back from M or TL. Also on the plus side, I no longer have to worry about emailing or rereturning the phone call of the tile place, since the dude just randomly showed up to do his estimate this morning. Bear’s working from home today, so we slept in a bit; as we were lying awake and about to get up, we heard a noise. I got up and looked out the window, and see a van with a ladder in the driveway. Guy was already on our roof. Meh. But oh well, the estimate got done and I don’t have to play phone tag anymore.

Now, stuff that I really still need to focus on: PCO stuff. I have a meeting tonight and I don’t want to be “caught with my pants down,” as they say. Also I have some job-related stuff I want to be doing. And though I’m at a stand-still atm regarding the BWIP stuff, I do need to get back to it as soon as I can. Guess it’s time for the list. 

  • feed Cadenza
  • walk Cosmo
  • work out with weights/ run with weights/ cross train (30 minutes at least)
  • do more BWIP work
  • call tile guy (never mind)
  • PCO stuff:
    • read emails and do what they ask and reply if necessary
    • write blog posts (write about the platforms and include link in my email)
    • possibly make a survey about level of involvement
    • send email to precinct reminding them of voter registration deadline
    • I really really need to figure how to use this VoteBuilder system thingy
    • go to meeting tonight
  • job stuff:
    • continue to work on new resumes for those two jobs
    • apply to those two jobs
    • look at new Indeed stuff
    • replay to the Daily Source email
  • buy GeekGirlCon tix; possibly reserve doggy boarding and a hotel
  • schedule service on the Subaru
  • check out dairy delivery order
Leave a Reply

