The daily to-do: Tuesday October 4

Today is International Wrongful Conviction Day. I find this article by Amanda Knox to be a useful resource. In other news, tonight is the Vice Presidential debate. I would like to finish my blog on the platforms sometime today, and send a link out with a reminder to my precinct to watch the debates, but probably that won’t happen.

This is the sort of post I make when I’ve had NPR on all day, as I have today. I like NPR, but sometimes I wish they would take more of a stand. They interviewed this woman this morning who was “undecided” about Trump, and waiting to hear more from him. Like, what more can you possibly learn that hasn’t already been revealed?? We have longstanding documentation that he is a racist, a misogynist, a narcissist, an incompetent businessman, a liar, a manipulator, a schemer, and a world-class idiot. Every time he opens his mouth he proves he doesn’t think. He has no fucking platform, no clear position on issues. He’s a joke, and serious people know he’s a joke. But then you have fucking NPR lending legitimacy to his campaign, and to the uninformed mouth-breathers who “like his attitude,” by not calling them out on their obvious lack of basic understanding. We get this from the cable news channels, who are afraid of (still) being labeled “leftist” (laughable), but I expect more from NPR. It’s not leftist liberal bias to point out facts. It’s called honest reporting. 

Fucking anyway.

Cosmo’s sitting here waiting for me to take him on his walk. It’s gloomy out, and probably going to rain at any moment. I’m just procrastinating today. I need to walk him and run, and I should have done it all already, so I can get back to working on my projects, but I’m having a hard time finding the enthusiasm to just start. Anyway. I’ve done a few random things already, and I feel like there’s one more errand-like thing I had to do today, but I can’t remember now what it was. >.<

Aw crap, now it is raining. 

  • feed Cadenza
  • walk Cosmo
  • run 5 miles
  • PCO stuff:
    • write blog posts (continue to write about the platforms)
    • possibly make a survey about level of involvement
    • figure stuff out about candidates; possibly hold or join a doorbelling endeavor
    • (I really really need to figure how to use this VoteBuilder system thingy)
  • job stuff:
    • continue to work on new resumes for those two jobs
    • apply to those two jobs ugh they might not even be available anymore
    • look at new Indeed stuff
    • reply to the Daily Source email
  • reserve boarding for Cosmo
  • schedule service on the Subaru
  • clean toilet
  • reply to roofer about scheduling work
Leave a Reply

